8A Infographic Project

infographic

DESCRIPTION

Create any type of infographic to be shared on Pinterest as well as the company’s blog.

PROCESS (Programs, Tools, Skills, FOCUS principles)

  1. I brainstormed ideas until I decided which one I liked most.
  2. I decoded on a topic about men and women at BYU-Idaho so I had to interview people all around the school. 50 men and 50 women and ask them what is the number 1 physical and non-physical thing that they look for a significant other.
  3. I then compiled all the information into excel and made a chart to be used for information on my infographic.
  4. I then started to sketch my information and how I would organize it. I created one brainstorm sketch and then 2 layout sketches.
  5. I then started to put my project together in Adobe Illustartor.
  6. I had to find and add photos, and then make them look good.
  7. Finally I had to cite all my information and images.

Sketches:

layout-1layout2brainstorm

CRITIQUE PROCESSI met with Quinn and Brynn in the Mac Lab at the library. Quinn added a lot of critique that I could make it flow better. Brynn helped me make sure that everything was balanced in color and in weight.

Facebook Critiques: N/A

One-on-One Critique: Quinn

Instructor Critique: N/A

MESSAGE
 To inform BYU-Idaho students of what people look for in their significant others.

AUDIENCE
 Anyone who is interested in what the opposite sex wants in their significant other.

TOP THING LEARNED Too much information makes it very hard to flow and look good.

COLOR SCHEME & COLOR NAMES Complementary // Teal and Pink

TITLE FONT NAME & CATEGORY
 Marker Felt // Script

COPY FONT NAME & CATEGORY Helvetica // Sans Serif

THUMBNAILS OF ANY ORIGINAL, UNEDITED IMAGE(S) USED IN THE PROJECT

N/A

SOURCE OF EACH IMAGE (website name and hyperlink)All on the project itself.

5 thoughts on “8A Infographic Project

Leave a comment